Contact
Facebook LinkedIn

When COVID-19 dramatically changed the world, TLC team members transitioned to working from home, using our robust IT infrastructure to continue support of our clients and maintain project schedules. We’ve assisted numerous health care providers through the challenges of making adjustments to their facilities to protect patients and staff, as well as supporting efforts with the creation of temporary care facilities. Michael Sheerin, our CEO, leads the ASHRAE 170 Standing Standard Project Committee on Ventilation of Health Care Facilities and through that channel has provided numerous updates and advice on how to prepare health care facilities for this incredible challenge.

Healthcare Guidelines

We continue to support health care facilities as they manage their ongoing response to COVID-19.

Click here to access the Air Clean Time Calculator.

Looking Forward

As we begin to transition to the ‘new normal’ we’ve taken a hard look at steps to help people in existing buildings confidently return. And while there are consistencies among both immediate and longer range measures and strategies, how a building is used impacts appropriate measures to consider, thus TLC market sector leaders have published guidelines of steps to consider, unique to each marketplace.

Building and Occupant Wellness Guidelines

Contact Brian Lomel for more information on the building and occupant wellness guidelines via brian.lomel@tlc-eng.com.

Office Guidelines

Contact Brian Lomel for more information on the office guidelines via brian.lomel@tlc-eng.com.

K-12 Guidelines

Contact Lawrin Ellis for more information on the K-12 guidelines via lawrin.ellis@tlc-eng.com.

Higher Education Guidelines

Contact Matt Wiechart for more information on the higher education guidelines via matt.wiechart@tlc-eng.com.

Aviation Guidelines

Contact Dominic Cacolici for more information on the aviation guidelines via dominic.cacolici@tlc-eng.com.

Entertainment Guidelines

Contact Justin Mulhollan for more information on the entertainment guidelines via justin.mulhollan@tlc-eng.com.

Hospitality Guidelines

Contact Frank Robertson for more information on the hospitality guidelines via frank.robertson@tlc-eng.com.


Watch the video below to hear TLCer Brian Lomel talk COVID-19, buildings, HVAC, and more in this Coffee Talk!